LSC NewsLetter Signup

Sign up for Updates from the LSC!


Board of Directors 2017-06-21T12:28:31+00:00

LSC Board of Directors

The LSC Board of Directors is made up of representatives from nonprofits, government, and businesses, all working together to promote a sustainable community.

Chuck Lambert
Chuck LambertLSC Chair
Clayton & Lambert Manufacturing Company has been continuously operated by the Lambert family for over 125 years, and 6 generations.
Halida Hatic
Halida HaticLSC Vice-Chair
Halida Hatic is the Director of Community Relations and Development for the Center for Interfaith Relations (CIR) and the current Board Chair of the Green Convene.
Tim Darst
Tim DarstLSC Treasurer
Tim Darst is the Executive Director of Kentucky Interfaith Power & Light. He gave up his career in accounting and dedicated his life to care for God’s creation.
Tawana Bain
Tawana BainLSC Director
Tawana launched New Age Communications (NAC) in 2006. NAC is a Marketing Support Services firm specializing in Corporate Social Responsibility programs while still offering a full suite of other marketing services.
Jonathan Balas
Jonathan BalasLSC Director
Jonathan Balas joined Yum! Brands in 2006 and now serves as Sr. Manager,
Barry Barker
Barry BarkerLSC Director
Barry Barker has been Executive Director of the Transit Authority of River City (TARC) since 1994.
Marie Burnett
Marie BurnettLSC Director
Marie Burnett graduated with a BS in Environmental Science from Eastern Kentucky University.
Andy Tefertiller
Andy TefertillerLSC Director
Andy Tefertiller joined UPS in 1987 and currently serves as the Region Environmental Coordinator for UPS Airlines.
Laura Veldman
Laura VeldmanLSC Director
Laura Veldman attended the first Louisville Sustainability Summit in 2014, and became a member of the original Community Engagement Action Team.
William C. White, IV
William C. White, IVLSC Director
Bill has worked at Humana since 2007. He is currently the Vice President, Strategy & Execution, for the Retail business segment.
Brian D. Zoeller
Brian D. ZoellerLSC Director
Brian D. Zoeller is an attorney in the firm’s Corporate and Transactional Practice Group and focuses his practice on development, real estate and transactional matters across various industries.
Russ Barnett
Russ BarnettLSC Director
Russ Barnett is Director of the Kentucky Institute for the Environment and Sustainable Development at the University of Louisville. Mr. Barnett also serves as the representative of Partnership for a Green City on the LSC Board of Directors.
Maria Koetter
Maria Koetter Ex-Officio Board Member
Maria Koetter is the Director of Sustainability for Louisville Metro and is responsible for city-wide strategic sustainability planning, policy development and implementation of new programs and initiatives.
Steve Eggers
Steve EggersFormer LSC Chair
Mr. Eggers in the Managing Partner of the firm and in his three decades at K. Norman Berry Associates Architects he oversees initiatives related to firm management, client development and strategic growth.