The LSC’s free community calendar is for sustainability-related events in our region. Add your Event by clicking here. Relevant events will be posted within 48 hours.

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

The West Jefferson County Community Task Force (WJCCTF) was established by the Jefferson County Division of Environmental Health and Protection to identify environmental problems in the West Louisville area. The Task Force includes representatives from 12 neighborhoods in West Louisville and three at-large members. In addition to neighborhood participation, four of the larger industries in the community are also represented: DuPont, DuPont Dow Elastomers, Rohm and Haas, Zeon, and the Metropolitan Sewer District. The WJCCTF meets on the third Tuesday of each month at 6:00 p.m., at the NIA Center.

The West Jefferson County Community Task Force was established to identify environmental concerns and environmental health concerns of the residents of West Louisville and western Jefferson County, Kentucky; to prioritize and communicate these concerns; to develop recommendations and strategies to address them; and to ensure the implementation of these so that all parties contribute appropriately as good neighbors to the well-being of the community.